The Three I Remember Best

Somehow I couldn’t get interested in the Olympics this year, but I suppose I never could, no matter where they were held! I don’t think this is any kind of contrariness, as I’ve never been particularly interested in sports. I liked show jumping, but that was all. My three favourite show jumpers (from the 70s and 80s) were Ryan’s Son, Claret, and Hydrophane Coldstream.

I was amazed to find the following YouTube videos of them, and got horribly nostalgic…

Ryan’s Son: the handsome one with wide blaze and exuberant buck.

Claret: the beautiful little horse with rapid style.

Hydrophane Coldstream: the brilliant one. 🙂

I’ve mentioned all three of them before on this blog: 20 Things Meme. I called myself a negative wood snake (always felt like one!) Some things never change… Anyway, if you like memes or answering questions, you’re welcome to take that one up on your own blog.

Leave a Reply

