Moomin Fever

I wanted to protect my Moomin comic books while reading them, so I covered them with clear book film (non-sticky, of course). I’m hoping there will be more books along to join my collection. 🙂 That smaller one is a Moomin cookery book. It has recipes for things like brewing tea, Fillyjonk’s Leftover Pie, Grandpa Grumble’s Raisin Ice Cream, Meringue Moominesque, Honey Sandwiches, Cinnamon Buns, and Moomintroll’s Delicious Chocolate Cake. I haven’t tried any yet, though I suppose I already brew tea…

My Moomin comic strip books covered in clear book film.

4 responses

  1. mmm…moomanesque 🙂

  2. Moomin Pavlova….. (not that THAT’s in the book). 🙂 At least, I don’t think so…

  3. I loved the moomins as a kid. In particular I loved being scared by the Groke…

    1. The Groke is my favourite too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

