Streamers of Cloud

I saw some cloud streamers a few nights ago that interested me… rather like the ripples left in wet sand. They are on the lighter portion of the photo. I deliberately kept it a bit dark, as it’s easier to see (they got blown out when I lightened it).

This was taken out of my study window. After a lot of hasty clicking (had to get them before the clouds moved off or the light changed), I noticed an elderly neighbour pottering around his garden… I hope he didn’t think I was photographing him. 🙂

Sunset photograph

2 responses

  1. Awesome. A fine cloudscape for birds…

    1. They went swooping through at just the wrong moment. 🙂 I did seem to get a jet or something that was soaring directly upwards (in another shot).

Leave a Reply

