Friday Hair Blogging

We both have colds… Mum had to cancel her flu jab. I told her next year she should make sure of having the flu jab before she starts playing Bridge! The nurse says her chest sounds like an organ. I’m not like that but I feel funny around the middle… sort of cold.

So, keep away…..

Just now we were watching The Coach Trip (one of their eternal repeats) and a couple of men said (rather sadly) that they are good at annoying people without meaning to. “Yes,” confirmed one of them; “it’s very easy, really.”

“Actually,” I said to Mum, “it IS easy to annoy people. It’s as though they think they can pick and choose their friends, and that there will always be new ones along. Not like in the old village communities!”
“There, people picked their enemies and stayed with them,” said Mum.

One of the boys on The Coach Trip was saying how he rather hated two of the girls, but instead of making up with them, he continued to keep his distance as it was easier just to make up his mind and stick with it. I wonder if it’s important for human beings to be able to say “I really don’t like so-and-so,” as a matter of pride. It seems to be a way of expressing your identity, particularly if a whole group of people decide that So-and-So really isn’t cool.

I keep musing about friendships, don’t I!

Anyway, to explain the title of this blog post, I came here to apologize for being so quiet, and to show you one of the reasons I have been ‘away’… trying to draw hair and fur in Photoshop! It’s not easy. It sounds easy when you know how, but all of the time you’re working on it, it looks terrible, till suddenly (after several minutes of slaving) it begins to look possible. And you have an unsettling feeling that it could easily go bad, or not be a success at all. Maybe it will be a bad hair day!

PS: The Pom-Pom was the most aggravating to make. And WordPress crunched my last hair picture when uploading… Now it looks duller than it was. I hate having things forced on me… like with the double-glazing regulations!! But that’s another story.

Experimental hair drawing

Colourful Pom Pom made in Photoshop

Hairy Heart made in Photoshop

Mousy hair drawn in Photoshop

6 responses

  1. Ha ha! Awesome hairy things! Love the hairy heart. X-D

    1. Thanks Pacian. 🙂 That Hairy Heart nearly got thrown out a few times at first because it didn’t look as though it was going to work.

  2. The hairy heart is great. I would not have the patience to get such good images…
    Around here everyone seems to be coming down with a nasty flu too. My brother had it but thankfully stayed away from family dinner on the weekend. I’m hoping it passes me by. We shall see…
    Hope you’re feeling better.

  3. where’ve you gone?

  4. You are so talented! Amazing stuff. I can’t begin to imagine how you do it! I have missed your blog entries though.

  5. Oops… post about to be posted. 🙂

Leave a Reply

