Beautiful Sealand

Song of the moment for me just now is Sealand, from OMD’s album Architecture and Morality. I had the record years ago and loved it to bits. Recently I bought the CD, and it was mostly for the sake of Sealand. I felt I couldn’t last another week without it. A DVD came in the same CD case, but I’ve not looked at it yet. Instead I listen to Sealand over and over…

Beautiful Sealand, graceful and calm. It says to me that life is what it is… it is sad at times, but all suffering comes to an end.

A review on Amazon said the album has a cold heart, but I listen to this, and see the sun breaking through the clouds.

It sounds better on my old Mac, which still has the Yamaha amplifier and speakers. 🙂 Try Sealand for yourself on the YouTube clip, then get the CD. 😉

Sealand
She forgets
Her friends

She’ll not
Leave them
Again

Mother
Sister
And home

These arms
Fail you

Leave a Reply

