Prime Movers

Tuesday 15th June 2010

Dreamed I was sleeping in my old house. During the night Gordon Brown (our ex PM) came in and moved all of my things out, only leaving whatever I’d need over the next few days. Moving out was the plan all along and he’d been employed by my family to do the hard work. But I was peeved that he hadn’t left two or three books apart from the one I was currently reading, as I would have nothing to read when that was finished.

*** *** ***

Finally got around to ordering early birthday pressies from Amazon (Mum is paying). She gave the go-ahead to an anatomy drawing book, Vols Three and Four of the Moomin comic strip series, and two packs of blank DVDs. I meant to get one pack of 50, but it occurred to me it might make more sense to mix it up a bit and use different makes. It’s called ‘not putting all your eggs in one basket.’

*** *** ***

On the Mac I’ve got more than 14,000 files in one folder — all from the old scratched CDs. Still weeding out duplicates and damaged files.

File Reorganization screenshot

Screenshot of file reorganization…! If you like the desktop picture, it’s Color My World by Jswgpb.

Leave a Reply

