Dream Dish

Yesterday morning I woke from a dream in which two dark-haired waiters offered me baked fish. They gave me a choice… the fish could be in unbreaded cakes, or unbreaded fingers; both were deeply mired in a green parsley sauce. I’m not fond of fish, so I hesitated, and finally chose the fish fingers (they looked smaller).

I noted the dream in my journal but didn’t mention it to anyone. In the evening Mum said “I’m making baked salmon in parsley sauce. Do you want that, or would you prefer corn beef?”

I didn’t see any of the items in our shopping, and we haven’t had anything like that for months. I was silent for so long she gave me an enquiring glance, and I said “I dreamed last night I was offered this for supper!” and she said “harrumph.”

I chose the corn beef.

3 responses

  1. i’d have gone for the salmon 😀

  2. The salon sounds good to me actually 🙂

  3. The last two times I tried baked salmon, it tasted ‘too fishy’ to me… so I figured it was best to avoid this time. 😉

Leave a Reply

