Odd Dreams

Other people’s dreams are generally dull, but sometimes your own make you sit up and wonder what they were all about, as they seem to come from nowhere.

A few weeks ago I dreamed I was a contestant on Come Dine With Me. When it was my turn, everybody was standing in the kitchen and all of a sudden I burst into song! It was completely unplanned and unrehearsed… and it was Rolf Harris. Although I hadn’t heard the song since I was a child, I had it off by heart, and sang the whole thing from beginning to end without a hitch. I wasn’t a good singer but knew exactly how Rolf sings it, and everybody was impressed and said it was amazing how well I remembered every nuance of it; I could almost have been Rolf himself.

I don’t know which song it was I was singing in the dream, but when I woke up, the song in my head was Tie Me Kangaroo Down, Sport.

Out of nowhere! Hadn’t been thinking of Rolf Harris, so…?? Your guess is as good as mine.

3 responses

  1. I saw Rolf when I was younger…it was a blast.

    It’s wierd how your brain will pull out things you haven’t thought of in years…makes you wonder what is all trapped back in there after all these years waiting to come out…

  2. Diddums Meets Skippy: The Musical… On Ice!

  3. With refreshments. 🙂

Leave a Reply

