All is Red

I chickened out; I was going to post about a horrible dream I had last Sunday about blood and ghouls — then unposted it again. I’ll spare you the gory details, literally. But I woke up afterwards and opened my eyes, and everything was red, as though a blood-red moon was glowing through the curtains…

I said to Mum that cowled figures are quite common in dreams, according to this Observer article, and she said scornfully “what’s scary about that?”
“I wasn’t scared of the cowled figure,” I said, “he was trying to sidle out of the room but I ordered him to come back.”

And I’m not ignoring it or being horribly insular or something; I’m just glad the election’s over now. 😉
We’ll let Mr President enjoy his day of celebration, after which everybody will expect him to work very hard.

Leave a Reply

