Meme for a Frosty Morning

Meme pinched from Geosomin… For me it’s not frosty and is night, but we can just ignore all that… maybe it will be a frosty morning for you by the time you read this.

Current clothes: Dark blue denim skirt; red T-shirt with colourful whale design. Multicoloured wool jacket (getting chilly at nights).

Current mood: A touch gloomy.

Current thing: Reorganizing my life so that I have time for new hobbies or old neglected hobbies.

Current desktop picture: I’ve got the Mac cycling randomly through a folder of wallpaper, but when I looked just now, I had Ocean Mysteries on.

Current book: ‘The Tale of Beatrix Potter’ by Margaret Lane. I don’t know why I’m so fascinated, as I also read B. Potter’s biography by Linda Lear. I think (but am not sure) that it was Margaret Lane who wrote that Peter Rabbit etc are much-loved books from our childhood (it might just have been blurb somewhere.) Though I did read some of them in my childhood, they weren’t ‘much-loved’, or even disliked particularly… they were just there in the background, slightly dull and slightly weird.

Current song in head: Zip-a-dee-doo-dah, zip-a-deeay, my, my, my, what a wonderful day! Plenty of sunshine, heading my way; zip-a-dee-doo-dah, zip-a-deeay.

Current worry: How to keep up with everything and stay cheerful. Something I meant to quote… we were watching the film ‘That Darn Cat’, and the mother said “would it really hurt you to be nice to people?” Her daughter said something like “you got all the nice.” Sometimes I feel that’s us.

2 responses

  1. Interesting. May steal this if I remember to…

    😛

  2. Maybe I should add “check Pacian’s memory chip” to my to-do list. 🙂

Leave a Reply

