Tea at Coffee Time

I decided this morning it was coffee time. When the kettle had boiled, I made a pot of tea for Mum, who prefers tea, and then realized she was out. I KNEW she had gone out, and only made the tea out of absent-mindedness. The only person in the house who could possibly drink that tea was me. And I’m not a tea-drinker.

Still, it seemed a shame to waste a teabag, so I took it. I left half the mug of tea to get cold, but there’s nothing wrong with a change. (Thinks longingly of her sachets of Choca Mocha).

6 responses

  1. You could always make iced tea out of it…?

    BTW: My resolution is 1400 X 1050 (not widescreen). Perhaps some pretties would help 🙂

  2. Working on it. 🙂

  3. My Choca Mocha is muscling out of the mug to go down to London by the next train.

  4. I will always be happy to have your extra cup of tea. I love the way coffee smells, but it has NEVER tasted good to me. When I was young, my mother would not let me drink it because she (jokingly) said it would stunt my growth. She’s less than 5’2″ now and I’m 5’9″. However, my daughter had loved coffee from an early age and she is 6′ (or 5’12” as she likes to say).

    I first learned to drink hot tea with cream/milk in it in Scotland in @1968, and I LOOOOOOOOVE it. And my favorite drink, over sodas and anything else, is iced tea with lots of lemon.

    🙂
    Shu

  5. I wasn’t really supposed to drink coffee as a child either, but I remember I always wanted to try it. I managed to wangle some lovely coffee with cream on the airplane (I was six!) and loved it forever after, cream or not.

    I can’t say for sure that it was my first coffee, as it’s possible some family member or family friend had allowed me a taste, but I’ve remembered that particular one all these years later. It’s the coffee I measure other coffees against!

    Anyone from the air industry will be thinking “wow, someone who actually likes airplane food!” but I wouldn’t go that far…

Leave a Reply

