What’s In My Bed

You know those “what’s in your bag” things that go around? Last night I crawled into bed with a stash of stuff to enjoy before lights-out, and it occurred to me to wonder if anybody’s ever filled out a “what did I take to bed last night?”

If we launched that as a meme, we’d have to stipulate that sleeping partners and other living beings (except possibly pets) don’t count. Also it has to be what’s in/on the bed, not next to the bed or on the floor.

The following joined me last night:

  1. writing pad (unused reorder forms) and gold-coloured Staples pen
  2. cuddly moose
  3. cuddly mouse
  4. cuddly lion
  5. cuddly bear
  6. Emotional Intelligence by Daniel Goleman
  7. box of Toffifee sweets (unopened)
  8. Bikram’s Beginning Yoga Class by Bikram Choudhury with Bonnie Jones Reynolds
  9. Art by Robert Cumming
  10. birthday card from someone… not sure why it was there, but it was

Can anyone beat that?

6 responses

  1. I guess great minds think (sort of) alike. Today I did a post based on what I had in my pockets.

  2. Last night I took my knitting (it’s my first foray into knitting and I’m knitting a scarf) to bed and a book called ‘Train Go Sorry’ by Leah Hager Cohen. I also took a pot of Jasmine Green tea and a mug with me..but not ON the bed obviously so I suppose it doesn’t count!

  3. well my book was with me til I wanted to sleep it the went on the table

  4. Hi Thomas, I saw that one and it was probably behind my thought. It must say a lot about people what they keep near them.

    Green tea? Now I want to go downstairs and bring a drink to bed. I didn’t finish my hot drink earlier as it tasted weird… I wonder if they made changes to it they think people won’t notice?

    Pete, all my stuff went on the floor at lights-out… no room left on the beside table!

  5. 1. Me
    2. Sometimes a cat.

    That is all.

  6. Not even a rocketship?

Leave a Reply

