Walking My Camera

Walking MumTutorial finished… it gave me two pictures to put in my online art gallery. The first was so-so (I didn’t like the red and pink colour combination but the thing had a life of its own!) so I made another with colours more to my taste.

Today I didn’t have to walk Thundercloud, so I walked Mum instead, taking my camera along. Ran out of film (or rather card space) in the first five minutes, having taken the 512MB card instead of the 1GB card. It was a bit bright for photos anyway – it was 3pm but felt (and looked) more like noon.

I was annoyed when I framed a nice shot of the footpath with overhanging trees, “ah, lovely, just trees and Mum wandering gently along,” finger tightening on the shutter… and two sweaty joggers shot past me into the frame. I didn’t even hear them coming.

I didn’t ask for that, cosmos.

The photo you see here isn’t that one, but it has Mum in it. Get out the magnifying glass.

5 responses

  1. Your Mum is very tiny…:)
    Looks like a very nice walk.

  2. This photo is enticing me, inviting me to explore the path. The red reminds me of Australian earth.

  3. I like that red colour too — my fence (at my own house) is a cedar wood colour. 😉

  4. What a lovely photo.

Leave a Reply

