Still in the Land of the Living

Been a touch distracted; I’m not even carrying on with copying the old posts across from the old site at the moment. I hope to catch up with everyone’s blogs and comments ASAP.

I was playing with layer styles and vectors… I can’t work with vectors in Photoshop Elements, huff! But I can in Paintshop Pro, bless its brightly coloured cotton socks. I’m not able to make Photoshop brushes using vectors with Photoshop Elements 2.0 alone (I’ve no idea if the more recent versions are better… I heard a hint they were even more cut down, at least in some areas), but with both the computers working on it, I can.

It’s obvious the struggle my old PC has compared to the newer Mac, though. Lots of huffing and puffing. I’m not angry with it, just sorry. It’s been a valiant wee machine.

This isn’t very good, just being an experiment… but do you recognize the bear?
I should be cleaning out the cat tray…

5 responses

  1. I use The GIMP for almost everything. After it’s latest upgrade, it’s quite powerful for a free program.

  2. I keep meaning to download that and try it out. I downloaded it once for the PC and didn’t seem able to install it, but later I realized why (after having already thrown it out). Believe it has a fractal generator too?

  3. I’m fine with vectors in programming. Why would anyone ever use an array of a fixed size?

  4. Shoot, I knew I meant to try out the Gimp after downloading it, but I forgot. I’ll have to wait till tomorrow now.

    I don’t know about vectors in programming, but the ones in PSP are most useful…

  5. […] on Graphics To my last post (vectors when making Photoshop brushes), Pacian said “I’m fine with vectors in programming. […]

Leave a Reply

