Date Imperialism

I have a particular affection for websites that allow me to format dates the way I prefer. I always get a little confuddled (aargh, brain slowdown!) when faced with dates as follows:

11/29/07

as opposed to:

29/11/07

It’s bad enough when there’s a nice big number like 29 to point the way – it gets much more problematic when you’re faced with small figures (like 4/5/07) and are not certain which system is being used.

If I have to accept one date format and one date format only, I would prefer 29 Nov 2007 (or Nov 29 2007).

One response

  1. […] Date Imperialism: very short rant about date formats. […]

Leave a Reply

