Six Weird Things About Me

Found this meme over at Snoskred’s – thought it might cheer me up!

Six weird things about me.

1. I’ve been bitten all over by safari ants.

2. I lost a black gym shoe in the Indian Ocean (when I was 7 or 8). Do you suppose it’s still out there?

3. I feel limp after watching Beaches. I used to like it – can’t think why.

4. If I can’t hear something and somebody spells it out loud, I still don’t seem to get it. Maybe because I don’t hear the letters any better than I hear the words, or because I put so much effort into just hearing them that I don’t have any energy left over for stringing them together… but your guess is as good as mine.

5. When I was little, I lost a tiny teddy bear in the African bush. It scarred me for life.

6. I collect children’s books – today I came home with an old Paddington Bear paperback. The cover shows him messing about in the street with a shopping trolley. I still miss our local teddy bear shop.

One response

  1. […] Nothing in particular This blog post has been moved to my current WordPress blog and can be found here.0 Comments | PermalinkComments for this entry:Comment this entryYour […]

Leave a Reply

