Birthday Bear Breezes In…

Mozart bear

A few days after returning from York, a box arrived via courier. At last! The Steiff bear I got for Mum’s birthday was inside – he’s beautiful.

My giant stuffed spider (at least as big) asked if he could eat him, and Mum said “absolutely not!”
She listened to the bear playing his night music (Eine kleine Nachtmusik) and said “he goes on forever.” Well, what else does one expect from great composers?

Something about Mozart Bear’s wide black stare reminds me of Puss in Boots from Shrek 2.

I said to Mum I like the way his ‘skin’ glows pinkly through his white fur, and we both giggled – then I said “I wonder what the real Mozart would have thought?”

Come to think of it, I wonder what the real Shelob would have thought…?

Large brown stuffed tarantula with beady black eyes

Large brown stuffed tarantula with beady black eyes

Comments for this entry (during its previous life on Blogigo):

1. Pacian wrote at Jun 3, 2007 at 13:14: AIIIIIIIIIIIIIIEEE!

*runs away*

2. Diddums wrote at Jun 3, 2007 at 17:23: I wouldn’t worry about her – I left her watching Beaches. She keeps asking if she can eat things, and we keep saying ‘no’ – at least she obeys. At the moment.

3. Geosomin wrote at Jun 4, 2007 at 17:06: Bleargh…put that guy away. I get the heebie jeebies, even from fluffy stuffed spiders it seems.

I have to ask…What do you DO with a stuffed spider?

Surely not snuggle up to it?

I gibber a bit just thinking about it…

4. Diddums wrote at Jun 4, 2007 at 17:35: I don’t think you do anything with stuffed spiders – they do all the doing. I got her a while ago, and keep finding her lurking in various shadowy corners. It’s amazing how she gets around the house. She even turned up in the bath…

One response

  1. […] For the sake of conversation (though I doubt if it’s true), a Mozart bear who plays Eine kleine […]

Leave a Reply

