Food for Felines

Last night Sharky came along and said, licking his lips, that it would be rather nice to have a bedtime snack.

Earlier he had insisted on a mid-evening snack, so I opened up a small Hi-Life tin of tuna pâté for cats. Still holding the tin, I took a startled step back – of course the tin came with me. It looked as though it was full of white maggots. I peered a little closer, and realized they weren’t maggots – they were tentacles. Checked the side of the tin. ‘Squid garnish’, it said.

I looked doubtfully at Sharky – I wouldn’t be pleased to find squid garnish in my own tuna, so what was he going to feel about it? I put half of it on his plate. An evil glint came into his eye, and as I departed for the computer room, he was tearing into it – squid garnish and all.

Then there he was, at bedtime, demanding more. Well, he’s welcome to it – I’ll just have some Cherry Coke, thanks.

Comments for this entry (during its previous life on Blogigo):

1. Pacian wrote at Apr 23, 2007 at 16:32: Eeeeeeeeew! O_O

Squid garnish. I really wouldn’t have expected that.

2. Diddums wrote at Apr 24, 2007 at 02:07: That’s what his breeder said. :-).

Leave a Reply

