Sharky Affection

Sharky has no idea of his strength, and comes for you like an attacking bullet, though with a purr in his throat and his tail in the air to show it’s just affection. Last night I was working on some web graphics at my computer and he hurtled in from nowhere and crashed into my leg. I got such a fright I yelped and bashed my knee against the desk when I recoiled. He took fright at my reaction and ran out through the cat flap. Nursing my knee, I had to chuckle after him to let him know there were no hard feelings, so he came back in and curled up with Fusspot.

Someone has just said “did he run into you by accident?” but that wasn’t it at all – it was one of his loving head-butts.

Leave a Reply

