Delilah’s Lost Mountain Pattern

Finally finished my Lost Mountain doodle!

It began as a rough abstract but I started drawing things, so it wound up being a strange landscape. Just made it difficult for myself when it came to joining up the edges…

It’s supposedly seamless and can be used as a repeating pattern or texture, but I don’t think it makes a particularly good brush. You are welcome to try, though I reserve the full-size image of 1800 px. :-)

I have an issue with creating ArtStudio custom brushes… maybe someone out there has the answer? They look absolutely fine right up to the moment I use them — then appear on their side (in landscape mode). When I go into the brush settings to check, it’s the right way up in the preview. I can set the angle to 90 degrees to force it round, but that makes it even softer than it was initially.

Procreate has the useful brush setting ‘orient to iPad screen,’ but I don’t see one in ArtStudio. I’ve not found similar complaints yet, so probably I’m missing something! The setting might still be there somewhere, and I’ve just overlooked it.

Ho hum.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ms. Jolly Blogger
    Feb 09, 2014 @ 17:52:38

    That is a cool drawing! Very creative. :)

    Reply

  2. C. Lowry
    Feb 10, 2014 @ 00:44:57

    There’s method in the madness.

    Reply

    • Delilah
      Feb 11, 2014 @ 14:47:56

      Too much method. :-) I meant to finish it in one night, but it took several days. Maybe I should cultivate more madness in the next one…

      Reply

  3. Geosomin
    Mar 12, 2014 @ 19:38:23

    That drawing turned out really nice. I like it!
    I’m terrible with ink/lines…need the eraser!!

    Reply

  4. xavierdu
    Apr 17, 2014 @ 02:38:42

    I am always so “jealous” about the talent of creating some true painting like this lol, it takes patience and obviously it I’ll drive me mad if I do so lol… And nice work indeed!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 64 other followers

